Meet Charlie

I am a woman of my word.

At the end of my previous post, Saving Skittle, I mentioned that J and I were going to adopt a dog.  And we did.  On Sunday, we brought home our already-beloved Chihuahua mix, Charlie.

It’s only been 3 days – so I know the honeymoon has just begun – but Charlie has already proven such a benefit in our mental and physical well being.  I have woken up early the past three days to take him for his morning walk, and I don’t know if it’s the excitement of having Charlie, or there is something to waking up early and going for a walk with Master Wigglesworth (as we have also dubbed him) because I have felt great these past few days.  I haven’t felt sleepy during the day and I have had more energy the past few evenings when I get home.

And J and I both love that having Charlie will mean the two of us spending more time together – walks, dog parks, adventures, etc… will now become part of our daily routine.  So we are happy.  Excited and happy.  Now, if only we can get him fully potty-trained…

Our little Charlie didn't have any trouble finding his new food dish, which we bought when we rescued Skittle....

Our little Charlie didn’t have any trouble finding his new food dish, which we bought when we rescued Skittle….

 

And it didn't take long for somebody to lay claim to his blanket either...

And it didn’t take long for somebody to lay claim to his blanket either…

About jnglcat21

An aspiring writer who has a deep love for animals, tall ships, books, and anything that is 3,000 or more years old
This entry was posted in Charlie Chatter : My Life as a Dog Owner and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Meet Charlie

  1. mirymosey says:

    Congratulations! He sounds like such a joy.

Leave a Reply

