Try Whale Watching Now!

Burnout got you down?  Finding it overwhelming to face even the simplest tasks of your day?

For weeks, I haven’t been able to handle anything at work.  Small things like turning my computer on, and sitting in my office chair… it’s debilitating.

But good news is available for those who suffer from burnout.  A new remedy is now approved by the Federal Agency on Experiencing Something New and Amazing (the FAESNA):  gray whale watching!  Patients who have tried gray whale watching have reported increased levels of happiness and joy with the world.

My burnout was so bad, I couldn’t even get out of bed in the morning.  Then I went whale watching, and now I am so excited about work, I go back in the evenings!

Patients should talk with their families and friends about whale watching before trying it to see if whale watching is right for you, and for them.

I mentioned whale watching to my wife, and she was happy to join me.  She thought it would help her too, and guess what?  It did!

And that’s not all!  Patients who have tried whale watching have also experienced sea lion sighting and cormorant viewing.

I decided to try whale watching, and I couldn’t believe it.  Sea lions too?  Cormorants??  It was more than I could have ever hoped for.

Whale watching is available at any Ocean Institute near you, so call the number on your screen to get more information and try your own sample of whale watching.  Side effects may include severe peace and contentment, giddy happiness and excessive hand clapping, uncontrolled smiling, relaxed sighing, and powerful excitement.  Talk to your family if you experience any of these right away so they too can experience it.

Try whale watching now!  You won’t regret it.

The morning of whale watching started with breakfast in San Clemente... where we saw this beautiful clock tower.

The morning of whale watching started with breakfast in San Clemente… where we saw this beautiful clock tower.

Leaving port and looking back at the historic ships in Dana Point Harbor

Leaving port and looking back at the historic ships in Dana Point Harbor

Coming up on the sea lions at the end of Dana Point Harbor

Coming up on the sea lions at the end of Dana Point Harbor

Sea lions!

Sea lions!

Not the most dramatic shot of a gray whale, but of course, all the dramatic moments happened before I had the camera positioned.  At least I got this shot of a whale sliding back under :)

Not the most dramatic shot of a gray whale, but of course, all the dramatic moments happened before I had the camera positioned. At least I got this shot of a whale sliding back under 🙂

Dana Point

Dana Point

Cormorants!

Cormorants!

 

About jnglcat21

An aspiring writer who has a deep love for animals, tall ships, books, and anything that is 3,000 or more years old
This entry was posted in MerryTime : Life at Sea on Old Ships and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

